News

Why you should worry if you have Gmail Google account.

Posted on

Do you have a Google account? If yes, this is importantly what you need to know so far.

Google has announced new measures incase you stop using Google account for a period of 15 months.

According to Google, it will try to contact you through a text, 15 months after your last activity.

If the you fail to respond, your account will then be deleted from Google.

Here is the message sent to all Google account users:

Google Inactive Account Manager reminder

This is just a reminder that you have a plan set up in case you stop using your Google Account (your ).  Your plan includes these settings:

We’ll try to contact you

15 months after your last activity, we’ll notify these points of contact:

✓Your Gmail

✓Phone number.

You created an auto-reply email

You wrote an email that will get automatically sent to anyone who emails you after your account becomes inactive.

Subject: Account.

Message: Not available

Delete your Google account once all actions have been completed.

Visit https://myaccount.google.com/inactive  for more details.


Most Popular

Copyright © 2024 K47.CO.KE. All Rights Reserved